Ambridge Area School District

The mission of the Ambridge Area School District is to be the “Bridge” to leading and learning, preparing students for the future through academic excellence.

View the ARP ESSER Health & Safety Plan for Ambridge Area School District



See all of the latest events by viewing the District Events Calendar


909 Duss Avenue, Ambridge, PA 15003


401 First Street, Freedom, PA 15042


1000 First Street, Freedom, PA 15042


1101 Highland Avenue, Ambridge, PA 15003


600 Harmony Road, Baden, PA 15005


Virtual and On-Site Learning Academy

The students in the Ambridge Area School District have extensive opportunities to participate in Academics, Arts, and Athletics to promote student growth and reach their full potential.

student group


Our curriculum and instruction actively engage students in problem solving and critical thinking skills. Advanced Placement and Honors courses are available. Additionally, cyber courses and college credit opportunities are offered.



Our curriculum is designed to enhance students’ cultural understanding and to develop an appreciation of theatre, music and visual arts. The District is renowned for its Fine Arts Program which encompasses a wide array of choral, drawing, instrumental, and steel drum courses.



Our athletic program sponsors teams that exemplify competitiveness, coaching, and sportsmanship. Ambridge is a member school of the WPIAL (Western Pennsylvania Interscholastic Athletic League)

Social Media Feeds

Facebook Posts

View on Facebook
Congratulations to our newest members of the National Honor Society as well as our current members that have continued to represent the four pillars of Scholarship, Service, Leadership, and Character. New members and current members were recognized in the National Honor Society Induction Ceremony on Tuesday, April 16, 2024.New members:Allison Baker, Thayne Barton, Joseph Bellinger, Alizabeth Bohrer, Owen Buchanan, Carter Catalano, Niahja Collins, Megan Conover, Gabriel Davis, Lilian Denny, Kaitlyn Desrochers, Miley Devinney, Souhaib Elhalouly, Zoe Elias, Kaia Fubio, Emily Gray, Summer Hartman, Roma Hendricks, Julien Hubbard, Mara Ilko, Aidyn Iorfido, Savanna Jones, Mackenzie Keber, Avery Kelly, Blaize Kolar, Madison Kozak, Joshua Kuny, Hannah Larimore, Mason Lewis, Kade McGovern, Natalia Moitinho Pereira, Thomas Moore, Sheridan Olenic, Madelyn Palmer, Samantha Patton, Dante Prentice, Abigail Reeves, Brayden Reeves, Cody Roper, Aashna Sinha Roy, Anthony Speicher, Scarlett Truskowski, Kailyn Turko, James WetzelNew NHS Officers for 2024-2025 are: Mara Ilko – President, Kailyn Turko – Vice President, Hannah Larimore – Secretary, Josh Kuny – Treasurer, Gabriel Davis – HistorianCurrent members:Natajha Alexander, Alivea Bupp, Jonathan Cermak, Brianna Dobbins, Kylie Dreyer, Riley Fallecker, Jadyn Fischer, Jamison Frantz, Jordan Garrison, Brenna Gerle, Trevor Grabski, Raina Hammond, Harrison Hill, Madison Holcomb, Alaina Huey, Azure Humphries, Heba Iham, Sophia Kindle, Emma Lockhart, Camden Mawhinney, Pietro Pucci, Joseph Pugh, Heidi Setzenfand, Brianna Smith, Emily Smith, Mackenzie Sutton, Ava Timmons, Grant Uvodich, Alayna Velasco, Emma Wenum, Joshua ZiemkiewiczCurrent NHS Officers for 2023-2024 are: Pietro Pucci – President, Mackenzie Sutton – Vice President, Alayna Velasco – Secretary, Raina Hammond – Treasurer, Emma Lockhart – Historian ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook
High School Bus 107PM will be 1 hour late this afternoon High School BUs 101PM will be 20 minutes late this afternoon ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook