Recent Passing of a Student

post-banner-mededalt

February 22, 2021

Dear Parent or Guardians:

It is with deep regret that we inform you about a recent loss to our school community. On Monday, February 22, 2021, a student at Ambridge High School, passed away. This loss is sure to raise many emotions, concerns, and questions for our entire school, especially our students.

The Ambridge Area School District has a Crisis Intervention Team made up of professionals trained to help with the needs of students, parents, and school personnel at difficult times such as this. The District has counselors available for any student who may need or want help or any type of assistance surrounding this loss. We encourage you, as parents, to also feel free to use our resources.

If you would like additional information or need assistance, please do not hesitate to contact Janice Zupsic, High School principal at jzupsic@ambridge.k12.pa.us or call 724-266-2833 Ext. 2287.  Additionally, Val Misencik can be reached at 724-266-2833 Ext. 2377 to assist you in reaching a counselor for support.

We are saddened by the loss to our school community and will make every effort to help you and your child.

 

Social Worker

Karen Brecht

kbrecht@ambridge.k12.pa.us or call 724-266-2833 Ext. 2265

 

Guidance Counselors

11-12 Noel Santini

nsantini@ambridge.k12.pa.us or call 724-266-2833 Ext. 2419

 

9-10 Chelsea Benedict

cbenedict@ambridge.k12.pa.us or call 724-266-2833 Ext. 2482

 

Prevention Specialist

Lisa Polodora

lpolodora@ambridge.k12.pa.us or call 724-266-2833 Ext. 2102

 

Sincerely,

 

Joseph W. Pasquerilla

Superintendent of Schools

Comments are closed.

Upcoming Events

Contact Info
  • 901 Duss Avenue
  • 724.266.2833
  • info@ambridge.k12.pa.us