Two Bridgers Announced as Mancini Awards Best Actor & Actress Nominees

MIDLAND — The Henry Mancini Awards for Excellence in High School Musical Theatre announced this year’s nominees for the Best Actor and Best Actress awards.

The 18 participating schools in Beaver, Butler, Lawrence, and Mercer counties had the opportunity to submit students for this year’s individual awards.

The nominees are:

Best Actress:

Ellie Howell, Mars Area High School; Maelyn Isenberg, Beaver Falls Area High School; Abigail McAuly, Knoch High School; Meghan McKenzie, Mars Area; Jadyn Perza, Ambridge Area High School; Emma Ventresca, North Catholic High School.

Jadyn Perza, of Ambridge Area High School, earned a Best Actress nomination in the Henry Mancini Musical Theatre Awards.

Best Actor:

Zachary Brunotts, Mars Area; Ryan Krokonko, Ambridge Area High School; Devin McDonald, Beaver Falls Area; Thomas O’Toole, North Catholic; DJ Spang, Hopewell High School; Jack Walker, Knoch High.

Ryan Krokonko, of Ambridge Area High School, is a Best Actor nominee in the Henry Mancini Musical Theatre Awards.

A program hosted by the Lincoln Park Performing Arts Center since 2014, the Best Actor and Actress winners will participate in the National High School Musical Theatre Awards (The Jimmy Awards) through a partnership with the Pittsburgh CLO. The winners also will receive the Phil Inman Best Actor/Actress Scholarship.

The Mancini Awards ceremony will be livestreamed at 7 p.m. on May 22, and will feature highlight videos from the participating schools, as well as pre-recorded performances from other student participants.

Additional information on how to view the awards will be announced in upcoming weeks.


From the Beaver County Times:

Scott Tady – Beaver County Times


Comments are closed.
Contact Info
  • 901 Duss Avenue
  • 724.266.2833